Make another Y axis normalized with a 2nd dataset

Dear Experts,
I am fairly new to RooFit so I apologize in advance if this matter is trivial.

I am trying to plot on the same graph 2 datasets and their fit. However, each dataset does not contain the same number of events, meaning that when I plot the 2nd dataset, its normalization overwrites the previous one. Then I plot the fits and they get both normalized to the size of the 2nd dataset.
I would therefore like to know if it is possible to somehow create a second Y axis (that would display on the right side of the plot), and that the 2nd dataset normalizes this second Y axis.

Here is my plot so far:
Bdrho+0.05Kst.pdf (32.8 KB)

As you can see, the red fit goes too high in regard of the red data, but I made sure it does not have this shift when I plot it alone. It is due to the renormalization, as I plot the blue data after the red ones. However the shift is quite small because both dataset contains a close amount of events, but different nonetheless which causes this normalization issue.

Cheers,
Tristan

You need a 2nd pad like in this example.
Instead of making a TGaxis you can use X+ and Y+ options.
If you do not succeed post an example here and I will fix it.

Hello Couet,
Thanks for you prompt reply.
I’ve been trying to work it out using the tutorial you linked but I have not really been successful to say the least.
I made you a MWE, as you suggested:
MWE_2Yaxis.py (2.3 KB)

hopefully you’ll be able to settle it without too much trouble ! Thank you for your help and your time. In the meantime I’ll keep trying on my own.

Cheers,
Tristan

It seems your file has problems:

% python MWE_2Yaxis.py 
  File "MWE_2Yaxis.py", line 10
SyntaxError: Non-ASCII character '\xc3' in file MWE_2Yaxis.py on line 10, but no encoding declared; see http://python.org/dev/peps/pep-0263/ for details

The code is relatively short so I’ll paste it here and that should solve the issue:

import ROOT