ROOT 5.30 Installation in Maverick OS X

Hi, I am new to ROOT. I am trying to install older ROOT 5.30 in Maverick OS X as i am using something called MegaLIB and its only compatible with 5.30 . Since its Os X, its hard to find a concrete installation guide. Since i am also new to Mac, its really frustrating to get it installed. I can install the latest version just using Homebrew but thats not i need. So, things are getting hectic.

I Downloaded ROOT 5.30.6 and used cmake to install it only to get the following error. Don’t know what should i do?

[i]Astro8:~ Sam$ cmake /Users/Sam/root -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/Users/Sam/root5.30-building
– The C compiler identification is AppleClang 6.0.0.6000054
– The CXX compiler identification is AppleClang 6.0.0.6000054
– Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc
– Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc – works
– Detecting C compiler ABI info
– Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
– Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
– Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ – works
– Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
– Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
– The Fortran compiler identification is GNU
– Check for working Fortran compiler: /usr/local/bin/gfortran
– Check for working Fortran compiler: /usr/local/bin/gfortran – works
– Detecting Fortran compiler ABI info
– Detecting Fortran compiler ABI info - done
– Checking whether /usr/local/bin/gfortran supports Fortran 90
– Checking whether /usr/local/bin/gfortran supports Fortran 90 – yes
– CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE: RelWithDebInfo
– Looking for include file pthread.h
– Looking for include file pthread.h - found
– Looking for pthread_create
– Looking for pthread_create - found
– Found Threads: TRUE
– Found a Mac OS X System 10.9
– Found a 64bit system
CMake Error at cmake/modules/SetUpMacOS.cmake:79 (MESSAGE):
There is no setup for this compiler up to now. Don’t know waht to do.
Stop cmake at this point.
Call Stack (most recent call first):