Problem with TFile

Hello,

I am a student and I am trying to run ROOT for SUSY analysis. I followed the guide for a “Location Independent Installation”, on a laptop running Ubuntu 11.04. I installled version 5.29.

I have two problems:

1. The “root” command is not recognized by my Terminal. I execute:

With this, the root command is recognized. However, when I restart the computer, I have to run the same script again for the Terminal to recognize the “root” command. Is there any way to make this permanent?

1. I open ROOT and attempt to open an analysis file with the following command:

This gives me the following error message:

Warning in <TClass::TClass>: no dictionary for class AttributeListLayout is available Warning in <TClass::TClass>: no dictionary for class pair<string,string> is available Error in <TUnixSystem::DynamicPathName>: vectorbool.dll does not exist in /home/gonzalo/root/lib:/home/gonzalo/root/lib:.:/home/gonzalo/root/lib::/home/gonzalo/root/cint/cint/stl Error in <TCint::AutoLoadCallback>: failure loading dependent library vectorbool.dll for class vector<long>

The error message is longer, but I have left only the first four messages as an example.

The ROOT file is not corrupt, since it works with a different computer.

Can anyone help me with this? Thank you very much!

[quote]With this, the root command is recognized. However, when I restart the computer, I have to run the same script again for the Terminal to recognize the “root” command. Is there any way to make this permanent?[/quote]The only way to make it somewhat permanent is to add to your .profile (for bash) file.

Philippe.

[quote]Error in TUnixSystem::DynamicPathName: vectorbool.dll does not exist in [/quote]vectorbool.dll should be in $ROOTSYS/cint/cint/stl which seems to be in your case: /home/gonzalo/root/cint/cint/stl

Philippe.

1. I added the line:

source /home/gonzalo/root/bin/thisroot.sh

to the file: “/home/gonzalo/.bashrc”

I believe that worked.