Problem by a C++ Program to run a root file

Hello everyone,
I am doing my bachelor thesis using GATE and ROOT. I am simulating a scintillation crystal with a 25x25 Matrix of APD (each 2 mm wide) at the end. A 511 keV gamma enters the crystal, scintillates and gives luminescence photons or optical photons that will be read out with the APD. To analyse these optical photons, i have two C++ Scripts that read out the .root file. One of them (named in the attachments Diagrams.cpp) gives the optical photons distribution in 2-D and 3-D Diagrams on the APD and additional information like x,y,z position of the gamma interaction in crystal. The second script (named Data.cpp in the attachments) gives the optical photons distribution as numbers in a .dat file. It contains a m x 628 where m is the number of scintillation events and 628 refers to the 25x25 APD plus first three columns are again the x,y,z of the gamma interaction in crystal.

The Problem is that for example at a z Position of 16 mm from the APD, the diagrams show a wide distribution and a very big FWHM which is logic, but at the same position the Data (after being reshaped to 25x25 matrix with Matlab) show a better and a finer distribution with a small FWHM. I want to know what is the problem in the Data.cpp and why does it give me such good distributions.

I would be thankful for your help.

In the attachments you can find both scripts, sorry i can’t upload a .root file to test because it has a very big size.
Diagrams.cpp (7.31 KB)
Data.cpp (5.75 KB)

Both macros you posted need the file Probe1.root. It is difficult to see what is wrong without it.
If it is too big may be you can put it on some server ready for download ?

I meant: if, as you said, the root file is too big for this forum, put it in some other place so we can download it (something like DropBox would be fine). Or, if possible, make a smaller version of it (it has to reproduce the problem though).

ok this is the link for Dropbox