Issues with my plots

Dear fellow Rooters,

I am fairly new to ROOT and so far like it a lot. However, during the last week I have tried to solve a couple of seemingly easy questions that I just cannot deal with. I have browsed this forum and the manual a LOT but just cannot find any answers, so I would kindly ask your advice and suggestions.

To simplify things, I am going to attach the code, an example data file and a picture of the plot. Here are my quesions:

1.) My TArrow-Object is in the background. However I would like to have the arrow from one pad to the other without being covered

2.) TPalette Axis: Is there any way to plot it horizontally instead of vertically? 2 years ago this questions was already posed before, so I just wanted to ask if anyone has tackled this in the meantime (http://root.cern.ch/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6756&highlight=tpaletteaxis)

3.) This concerns the TPalette Axis again. Is there a way to have the labelling only there and not on the Z-Axis? (till now I am only to do both or none at the same time)

4.) This concerns the look of my plot. Usually I like the design of “surf1”, but on such a small scale it looks cramped. So I wondered if there was any way to influence the mesh-size

5.) Is there any way to remove the “Box” in which the graph is plotted?

6.) Since I am working on such a small scale, I haven´t found any Method to display the Axislabels properly. It either conflicts with the numbers or goes out of bounce via the SetLabelOffset … do you have any idea how to make solve this problem?

7.) Is there any way to rescale the plot directly? For example on the X-Axis the range [1,32] becomes the range [-1,1], without changing the look of the plot