How to compile a c++ file on windows 10 using root and Makefile?

Please read tips for efficient and successful posting and posting code

ROOT Version: 6.24.00
Platform: Windows 10
Compiler: Not Provided

Hello,
i am totally new with using Windows 10 (but i am familiar with g++,root on linux). I need to compile on windows 10 a c++ project with a Makefile coming from linux. On windows 10 Pro, i succeeded to install root 6.24 and visual studio 2019, but now i am wandering how to proceed.

As a first test, i would like to compile this simple example that creates a simple TCanvas:
https://www-fourier.ujf-grenoble.fr/~faure/divers/pour_root/project_c++_test.zip
Can someone explain me the steps how to proceed please?

Thanks,
Frédéric Faure.

find ${ROOTSYS}/test -name "[mM]akefile*" # note: the "test" directory is provided in the source code distribution

${ROOTSYS}/etc/Makefile.arch

Thanks for the answer,
but at that moment, this is not clear for me what it means?
Is it for Windows?
Is it some command that i have to write somewhere?

man find

Thanks, but sorry i was not clear. This is not on linux but on windows. as i said i am familiar with linux but totally new with windows that seems different, so i am just asking for simple but precise helps, if possible, on “how to compile a root project with Makefile on windows 10”. A kind of step by step help, just for starting. Thanks.

As said above, try the ROOT’s test examples.

Thanks, so i try to do this:

1. i download root
  2. Following INSTALL, I open a command window, and do:
cd Downloads
mkdir builddir
cd builddir
cmake ../root

At that point i get the error message: “directory root does not exists”.
Indeed there is no directory called root it is called root-master (may be this is a typo in INSTALL), so i do instead:
cmake ../root-master
After few lines there is the following error:

So following this post i do instead:
cmake ../root-master -Dclad=OFF