Draw TPIE with numpy array

Hi,
I am new to ROOT so this might be an easy question. I am trying to draw a pie chart using python.
After calculating my datas, I store them in an array (named Indexes_array) and try to plot a pie. Here is the part of my code concerned :

colors_array = np.array(colors, np.int);
Indexes_array = np.array(Indexes, np.float);
cpie = ROOT.TCanvas(“cpie”,“Tpie Test”, 700, 700);
pie1 = ROOT.TPie(“pie”, “First Indexes”, nA, Indexes_array, colors_array);

The error given is :

TPie::TPie(const char*, const char*, Int_t, Double_t*, Int_t* cols = 0, const char** lbls = 0) =>
could not convert argument 5 (‘numpy.ndarray’ object has no attribute ‘typecode’ and given element size (8) do not match needed (4))
TPie::TPie(const char*, const char*, Int_t, Float_t*, Int_t* cols = 0, const char** lbls = 0) =>
could not convert argument 4 (‘numpy.ndarray’ object has no attribute ‘typecode’ and given element size (8) do not match needed (4))

I tried to change the syntax and to use a list but nothing works. Does anyone know what the problem is ?

Thanks for any help

Sylvain

I am not a python expert but I I do:

from ROOT import TCanvas, TPie, TLegend
from array import array

vals = array ( 'd', [.2,1.1,.6,.9,2.3])
colors = array ( 'd', [2,3,4,5,6])

It seems ok … I let experts confirm

Thank you couet.
I tried to use your way to declare array but I obtain a similar error :

TPie::TPie(const char*, const char*, Int_t, Double_t*, Int_t* cols = 0, const char** lbls = 0) =>
could not convert argument 5
TPie::TPie(const char*, const char*, Int_t, Float_t*, Int_t* cols = 0, const char** lbls = 0) =>
could not convert argument 4

Types need to match, so the second array should be of int type (to get an int*).

from ROOT import * from array import array vals = array ( 'd', [.2,1.1,.6,.9,2.3]) colors = array ( 'i', [2,3,4,5,6]) cpie = TCanvas("cpie","Tpie Test", 700, 700) pie1 = TPie("pie", "First Indexes", len(vals), vals, colors) pie1.Draw()