Windows build fails v5-34-02

Hi all,

I am having trouble building v5-34-02 in Windows using ROOT builder. I am using the config:

I added the --enable-builtin-fpgl because the error I am getting is,

1>graf3d/gl/src/TGLFontManager.cxx(28): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'FTGL/ftgl.h': No such file or directory
1>  make: *** [graf3d/gl/src/TGLFontManager.o] Error 2
1>  make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
1>graf3d/gl/src/TGLText.cxx(26): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'FTGL/ftgl.h': No such file or directory
1>  make: *** [graf3d/gl/src/TGLText.o] Error 2
1>graf2d/asimage/src/TASPaletteEditor.cxx(49): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'win32/config.h': No such file or directory
1>  make: *** [graf2d/asimage/src/TASPaletteEditor.o] Error 2

I have built ROOT successfully before, but this is my first time trying v5-34-02. Any advice?

Thanks,
Dan

Hi,

Well, --enable-builtin-ftgl is the default anyway on Windows, so you shouldn’t have any problem…
(and configure should telly you this: INFO: --enable-builtin-ftgl: already enabled by default.)

Cheers, Bertrand.

I don’t understand what you mean when you say I “shouldn’t have any problem”. The build fails with the error I posted above, so I clearly am having some kind of problem. Do you have any suggestion about what the problem could be or what I can do to make this build successfully?

Thanks,
Dan

Obviously something went wrong on your side, since the compiler should not even look for FTGL/ftgl.h in graf3d/gl/src/TGLFontManager.cxx:

[code]#ifndef BUILTIN_FTGL

include <FTGL/ftgl.h>

#else

[/code]
So could you post your complete configure command options, and attach the config.status and config.log files?

Cheers, Bertrand.