[Urgent]cannot open file "ExRootAnalysis/ExRootAnalysis.h"

Hi,

I am new to ExRooTAnalysis, and recently want to make use of ROOT and this package to do some analysis.

However, when I try #include “ExRootAnalysis/ExRootAnalysis.h” in my (let’s say) analysis.C, in the root terminal,

[0] .x analysis.C()

it gives:
Error: cannot open file “ExRootAnalysis/ExRootAnalysis.h” (tmpfile):2:
*** Interpreter error recovered ***

But before that, I already set in the ~/.bash that

export ROOTSYS=/usr/local/root
export PATH=$ROOTSYS/bin:$PATH
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$ROOTSYS/lib:$HOME/Desktop/MG5/ExRootAnalysis:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
export DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH=$ROOTSYS/lib:$DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH

I am wondering what else I am supposed to set further…

Your helps are always welcome and highly appreciated.

Best,
John

Hi John,

Cheers, Bertrand.

[quote=“bellenot”]Hi John,

Cheers, Bertrand.[/quote]

Hi Bertrand,

Thank you so much for your help. I can finally include the package. However, when I try to “.L analysis.C”, in which the content is:

[code]#include “ExRootAnalysis/ExRootAnalysis.h”
#include

void analysis() {
cout<<“Hello World!”<<endl;
}[/code]

it comes up with the following warning: