Unable extract correct data from Hits tree of ROOT file obtained from GATE simulation

Please read tips for efficient and successful posting and posting code

ROOT Version: 6.16
Platform: Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
Compiler: g++

I am new in ROOT. I want to analyse a root output file obtained from GATE (Geant4 based software). For that, I have written a C++ program (shown below). But the problem is, I am not able loop-through the Hits Tree data contained inside the root file. The main for loop inside the C++ program not even able to print the loop index ā€˜iā€™ correctly. It is showing only one large number in terminal output - 1769234804. Besides various data like posX, posY, posZ, ā€¦ etc. shows unphysical values. Interestingly, for another root file (corresponding to different GATE simulation) it is showing some different behaviour - printing ā€˜iā€™ value up to 16 only. And if I do for (Int_t i = 17 ; i < 100 ; i++), then it is showing correct iā€™s. Please excuse me if the content is very immature. :blush:

#include <sstream>
#include <fstream>
#include <string>
#include <vector>
#include <math.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include "TROOT.h"
#include "TSystem.h"
#include "TChain.h"
#include "TH2D.h" 
#include "TDirectory.h"
#include "TList.h"
#include "Rtypes.h"
#include "TChainElement.h"
#include "TTree.h"
#include "TFile.h"
#include "TStyle.h"
#include "TH2.h"
#include "TH2F.h"
#include "TCanvas.h"
#include "TRandom.h"

using namespace std ;

int main(int argc, char** argv)
{

if(argc<1) 
 {
   std::cout<<" Right number of input argument please !! "<<std::endl ;
   return 1;
 }

string filedir, inputfilename ;

filedir = argv[1] ; 
 inputfilename = filedir + "*.root" ;

cout << "Input file name is " << inputfilename << endl;
 TChain *Hits = new TChain("Hits") ;                                             
 Hits->Add(inputfilename.c_str()) ;                                              

FILE *Outputfile;
 Outputfile=fopen("Output.txt","wb");