Toy MC Simultaneous Fit to Two Independent sWeighted Datasets

Hi guys,

I am a relative beginner to Roofit and am currently trying to write a simple Toy MC that performs a simultaneous fit to two independent sWeighted data samples in order to extract the decay time (and inverse decay time). Both these samples contain a fitted crystal ball signal peak and then a fitted exponential function with a realistic acceptance tail as the combinatorial background. These two samples would loosely correspond to bins of a multivariate classifier, so the two samples are generated to have the same proportion of signal events but differing amounts of combinatorial background (i.e low BDT bin and high BDT bin). I have been following the simultaneous fit tutorial steps in order to implement this, but I am finding that my simultaneous fit is underestimating the value of the decay time considerably (the pull distribution is centered on -12). I am fitting the same RooAccExponential PDF to both samples. I was just wondering whether I have implemented the simultaneous fit properly, and if not am I doing something wrong or is there some other issue that means the fit is not performing well? I have included the section of my code that implements the simultaneous fit here

//------------------------------------------------
    // Simultaneous fit for the lifetime

// Create observables

RooRealVar    Bs2mumu_lifetime   ("Bs2mumu_lifetime"   , "Bs2mumu_lifetime"   , Bs_Lifetime, -10.0, 10.0, "ps");
      RooFormulaVar Bs2mumu_invLifetime("Bs2mumu_invLifetime", "Bs2mumu_invLifetime", "-1/@0", RooArgList(Bs2mumu_lifetime));

// Construct low BDT pdf

RooExponential Bs2mumu_Time_Lifetime_Exp_LowBDT("Bs2mumu_Time_Lifetime_Exp_LowBDT","Bs2mumu_Time_Lifetime_Exp_LowBDT", *B_s0_TAU,  Bs2mumu_invLifetime);