TClass RuntimeWarnings in BDT generation

Hey everyone, ROOT newbie here. I’m trying to generate a boosted decision tree from some TTrees containing data and have gotten some weird warnings. When I used the same code but an “example.root” file it worked fine, so I believe it has to do with the data itself. From trying to solve the problem on my own I think I’ve gathered that the problem is the data used some dictionaries that my code doesn’t, but I can’t find any documentation on these classes anywhere! Relevant code snippets attached

file1 = ROOT.TFile("file1.root")
file2 = ROOT.TFile("file2.root")
tree_b = file1.Get("treename")
tree_s = file2.Get("treename")
#later
factory.AddSignalTree(tree_s)
factory.AddBackgroundTree(tree_b)

And when I run I get the following:

TClass::Init:0: RuntimeWarning: no dictionary for class L_PAR is available
TClass::Init:0: RuntimeWarning: no dictionary for class PAR is available
TClass::Init:0: RuntimeWarning: no dictionary for class PAR0 is available
TClass::Init:0: RuntimeWarning: no dictionary for class J_PAR is available
TClass::Init:0: RuntimeWarning: no dictionary for class TR_PAR is available
— Factory : You are running ROOT Version: 6.04/14, Feb 3, 2016
— Factory :
— Factory : ////_/ _| _| _| _| ||
— Factory : _/ || || _| _| _| _|
— Factory : _/ _| _| _| | | ||||
— Factory : _/ _| _| _| _| _| _|
— Factory : _/ _| _| _| _| _|
— Factory :
— Factory : ___________TMVA Version 4.2.1, Feb 5, 2015
— Factory :
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “BDT.py”, line 58, in
factory.AddSignalTree(tree_s)
TypeError: none of the 3 overloaded methods succeeded. Full details:
void TMVA::factory::AddSignalTree(TTree* signal, double weight = 1., TMVA::Types::ETreeType treetype = Types::kMaxTreeType) =>
could not convert argument 1
void TMVA::factory::AddSignalTree(TString datFileS, double weight = 1., TMVA::Types::ETreeType treetype = Types::kMaxTreeType) =>
could not convert argument 1