Skewed Normal Distribution Code is Crashing

Hi everyone,

I am an undergraduate physics researcher. I am trying to make a skewed normal distribution curve to appear on a canvas pad with a histogram for my job. The problem is that my code keeps not working or crashing.

I started off with a “void maincode()” method. I tried making my skewed normal distribution function to appear on a canvas while having my histogram code commented out, but I kept getting the error “Warning in TPad::ResizePad: Inf/NaN propagated to the pad. Check drawn objects.
Warning in TPad::ResizePad: c1_1 height changed from 0 to 10.” At this point, I separated the histogram and function onto two different canvas pads. I recommented in my histogram code, which made my histogram appear on the top canvas pad, but there was nothing at all where the bottom canvas pad was supposed to be.

I then decided to change my method “void maincode()” to “int main()” after seeing many people online use “int main()” for their main code. This made my whole program crash with the following errors:

*** Break *** segmentation violation

===========================================================
There was a crash.
This is the entire stack trace of all threads:
#0  0x00007fe5f411812a in wait4 () from /usr/lib64/libc.so.6
#1  0x00007fe5f406198b in do_system () from /usr/lib64/libc.so.6
#2  0x00007fe5f4af18ec in TUnixSystem::StackTrace() () from /opt/root_v6-26-00/lib/libCore.so
#3  0x00007fe5f4aeefe5 in TUnixSystem::DispatchSignals(ESignals) () from /opt/root_v6-26-00/lib/libCore.so
#4  <signal handler called>
#5  0x00007fe5f40bc58b in __strcmp_avx2 () from /usr/lib64/libc.so.6
#6  0x000000000040131e in handle_notebook_option(int, char**) ()
#7  0x0000000000401186 in main ()

The lines below might hint at the cause of the crash.
You may get help by asking at the ROOT forum https://root.cern/forum
Only if you are really convinced it is a bug in ROOT then please submit a