Running Pythia8 under Root

Please read tips for efficient and successful posting and posting code

_ROOT Version: 6.26.04
_Platform: ubuntu 22.04
Pythia version: 8.307

Hello, I’m new to both Root and Pythia and I have some trouble with linking them. I tried multiple things and still can’t figure to fix this. So first, I got a doc from my advisor explaining how to link them, but it’s talking about root-6.18.04 and pythia 8.240, when I tried to follow that I got multiple errors with installing root and pythia. So I went for latest versions, I tried two ways.
The first way is that I built root from source while configure it to have pythia on, then built and installed pythia then went back to install root.
There are two examples in pythia that I should run, main91 and main92 and then another test file to make sure they are linked fine. Using this way main91 worked fine but main92 returned this error:
“Warning in TBufferFile::WriteObjectAny: since _Sp_counted_ptr_inplace<Pythia8::ParticleDataEntry,allocatorPythia8::ParticleDataEntry,__gnu_cxx::_S_atomic> has no public constructor which can be called without argument, objects of this class
can not be read with the current library. You will need to add a default constructor before attempting to read it.”

Then the test file returned the error:
fatal error: TH1F.h: No such file or directory

The other way that I tried is to build and install Root first then build and install Pythia while configuring both to share/see each other.
This way made the main91 and main92 work fine, but the test file didn’t work and still return the same fatal error: TH1F.h: No such file or directory
I then followed this link: How to add libariers and used the commands given and now I’m getting this error:
g++: fatal error: no input files [while searching they say that this shouldn’t occur if I’m running the files from the correct folder, which I ensured to do but still got the error]
Any help or thoughts with this?
Thanks in advance