Reducing memory usage when using TClonesArray with TTree

Hello, rooter.
I am a student who is writing a Geant4 simulation program with ROOT framework.
I am using TClonesArray to store each step information of the simulation, with step class which I made.
To save this information for each event, I build a tree in a TFile, which has a branch for the TClonesArray of my step class.
However, the memory usage is too large so that the memory of my computer runs out easily.

Of course, I clean all of the objects at the end of an event, which I created during the processing of steps. So I expected the memory usage will reduce when the objects cleaned. But, It does not so.

I think there are some memory leaks in the TTree and TClonesArray. So, I performed some experiments to confirm my postulate. The step of the experiment is as follows:

1. Create a .root file and build a TTree in the file.
  2. Then, make a TClonesArray which stores TObjString class and register this array as a branch.
  3. Fill the array with test string for a big number (I filled 10000000 times)
  4. Fill the tree
  5. Delete an object of the TClonesArray.
  6. Delete an object of the TTree.

The result is that the memory usage did not reduce even the tree has been destroyed (after delete fTree;)
If I do not use the TTree and TFile, it seems that the memory is freed when the object of TClonesArray is destroyed.

Here is my source code for the experiment.

#include "TClonesArray.h"
#include "TTree.h"
#include "TFile.h"
#include "TObjString.h"

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
  Int_t entries = 10000000;
  TClonesArray* arr = new TClonesArray("TObjString",10000000);
  TTree* fTree;
  TFile* fOutput;
  TObjString targ("test_string");

fOutput = new TFile("testin.root","NEW");

fTree = new TTree("dummy","dummy");

fTree->Branch("dummy",&arr);

for(int i = 0; i<entries; i++){
  ¦ new ((*arr)[i]) TObjString(targ);
  }

cout << "End of loop" << endl;
  cout << "filling the tree" << endl;