Problems installing root

Hi i am very new to using Unix (Cygwin version 5.15/08 running on windows xp) i need to use Root in my final year project at university but i am having huge problems installing it. i have managed to set ROOTSYS and PATH, so that when i type “root” root seems to open but when i type “TBrwser tb;” to bring up the browser i get error messages:

“root [0] TBrowser tb;
dlopen error: Permission denied
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libMatrix.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading dependent library libHist.dll for class TPad
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libRIO.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading dependent library libGraf.dll for class TPad
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libHist.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading library libGpad.dll for class TPad
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libGraf.dll
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libGX11.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading library libGX11.dll for class TGX11
Error in TPluginHandler::SetupCallEnv: class TGX11 not found in plugin GX11
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libGpad.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading dependent library libGpad.dll for class TRootGuiFactory
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /cygdrive/c/root/lib/libGui.dll
Error in TCint::AutoLoad: failure loading library libGui.dll for class TRootGuiFactory
Error in TPluginHandler::SetupCallEnv: class TRootGuiFactory not found in plugin Gui”