Problem with Root Library

Hi, I’m new to the forum and I’m (of course) newbie.
I’m trying to run some program but I get this kind of error:

IncrementalExecutor::executeFunction: symbol ‘ZSt3powIiiEN9__gnu_cxx11__promote_2IT_T0_NS0_9__promoteIS2_Xsr3std12__is_integerIS2_EE7__valueEE6__typeENS4_IS3_Xsr3std12__is_integerIS3_EE7__valueEE6__typeEE6__typeES2_S3’ unresolved while linking [cling interface function]!
IncrementalExecutor::executeFunction: symbol ‘_ZSt12setprecisioni’ unresolved while linking [cling interface function]!
You are probably missing the definition of std::setprecision(int)
Maybe you need to load the corresponding shared library?

I don’t actually know how to deal with it plus I’m not really sure if the root installation went well and everything is fine, I’m also new to C++ programming and library system.

This are my root specifics:

| Welcome to ROOT 6.22/02 https://root.cern |
| © 1995-2020, The ROOT Team; conception: R. Brun, F. Rademakers |
| Built for linuxx8664gcc on Aug 17 2020, 12:46:52 |
| From tags/v6-22-02@v6-22-02 |

I also tried to use in very simple program Tmath.h but the root compiler doesn’t find the file!

If you can help me I would be really happy and glad to you. I’m sorry for any grammar mistake.

Hi @NinoFrassica (lol?),
how did you install ROOT?

Can you start the ROOT prompt (running root in the terminal) and run, e.g. 2+2 and (new TF1("f", "sin(x)", 0, 6))->Draw()?

Cheers,
Enrico

Hi, (non so se si possa parlare italiano comunque ciao, molto piacere e grazie mille della risposta) Enrico,

I installed root using this instruction https://root.cern/install/.

Yes the command run. Actually I “fixed” my problem removing “setprecision(4)” that I was using.

But the problem with Tmath.h is still there, I dont know if I miss some library or something like this.
For the moment I replaced Tmath.h witch cmath.

Thank you for the help! :slight_smile: