Problem with my event display that makes use of GUI

Dear Rooters,
I’m just a beginner and I wrote for the first time a very simple event display that is based on a single class and uses threads to separate the graphic from the actual reading of the data. The display shows a series of histograms that update every minute and has a graphic panel made of buttons that change color depending on the level counts of the detector’s modules. So very simple… But I encouter some problem when I compile the program. Sometimes it will compile without any problem, but the after a while the program crashes and blocks the computer and other times it crashes during the make session with a “signal 11” or segmentation fault , with the following message:

++ -O -Wall -DR__THREAD -fPIC -I/usr/local/root/include -g -pthread -I/usr/loca
l/root/include -Wno-deprecated -c -o ArgoFrame.o ArgoFrame.cc
g++ -O -Wall -DR__THREAD -fPIC -I/usr/local/root/include -g -pthread -I/usr/loca
l/root/include -Wno-deprecated -c ArgoDict.cxx
g++ -shared -O ArgoFrame.o ArgoDict.o -o libArgo.so
libArgo.so done
g++ -O -Wall -DR__THREAD -fPIC -I/usr/local/root/include -g -pthread -I/usr/loca
l/root/include -Wno-deprecated -c -o argomain.o argomain.C
In file included from /usr/local/root/include/TApplication.h:37,
from argomain.C:2:
/usr/local/root/include/TApplicationImp.h:31: internal error: Segmentation
fault
Please submit a full bug report,
with preprocessed source if appropriate.
See URL:http://bugzilla.redhat.com/bugzilla/ for instructions
The bug is not reproducible, so it is likely a hardware or OS problem.
make: *** [argomain.o] Error 1

I reported the problem to Bugzilla but they answered that it’s not a bug of GCC and it is likely a hardware or OS problem.