Problem of loading libary in the run time

hi all, i am quite new at root. i have a question about loading library in a main() function, rather than compile with the library , Is this possible?

for example, if I run a root macro inside the root program, i can use gSystem->Load(“libRio”);
gSystem->Load(“libGeom”);
in the root macro.

but if i want to build a stand alone program, how can i load this library, when i try to do the same thing, i have such error message:

dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libRIO.so: undefined symbol: _ZTV11TCollection
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /home/zweng/root/lib/libRIO.so
dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libGeom.so: undefined symbol: _ZTI7TString
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /home/zweng/root/lib/libGeom.so

How can i deal with this problem? Thanks !

Hi,

In those cases, you also need to link or load libCore.so

Cheers,
Philippe.

[quote=“pcanal”]Hi,

In those cases, you also need to link or load libCore.so

Cheers,
Philippe.[/quote]

Thank you for your reply.
Actually i had already load the libCore.so and also libCint.so, but the error message still goes:

dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libRIO.so: undefined symbol: _ZTV11TCollection
dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libGeom.so: undefined symbol: _ZTI7TString
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /home/zweng/root/lib/libGeom.so
dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libMatrix.so: undefined symbol: gROOT
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /home/zweng/root/lib/libMatrix.so
Error in TCint::AutoLoadCallback: failure loading dependent library libMatrix.so for class TLorentzVector
dlopen error: /home/zweng/root/lib/libPhysics.so: undefined symbol: _ZTV7TString
Load Error: Failed to load Dynamic link library /home/zweng/root/lib/libPhysics.so
Error in TCint::AutoLoadCallback: failure loading library libPhysics.so for class TLorentzVector

Are there any thing i am missing, or this method simply can not be done?

Hi,