Phython 2.5.2 and ROOT 5.21/06

Hi everybody,
I’m new with pyroot. Yesterday I installed Python 2.5.2 for Windows (intaller), and Root 5.21/06 the .msi package for VC++9. I have VC++ 2008 installed. I added the following variables:

[quote]in PATH -> C:\root\bin; C:\Programmi\Python-2.5.2
in PYTHONDIR -> C:\Programmi\Python-2.5.2
in PYTHONPATH -> C:\root\bin
[/quote]
Then I tried the following:

python C:\root\tutorials\pyroot\demo.py

But it shows me somenthing like that (see attachment) and stops (or maybe freezes). I tried with all pyroot examples, and nothing, they didn’t work.
What you think about? Python version?
Thank you for any help,
Cheers.

Yes, that looks like the GUI does get any update events … Do any of the non-graphical examples work?

Cheers,
Wim

Hi Wim,

I tried with all examples, and nothing, they don’t work.
Thank you for your answer,
Cheers

Well, something must be working, or I’d expect to not even see a window (not even a frozen one), so how about one of the batch examples, e.g. mrt.py?

I don’t know, of course, but I expect it to be something locally to your machine/setup, and since I can’t work on it directly, the best way forward is to find out what exactly does and what does not work.

Cheers,
Wim

Hi Wim,
Thank you for your reply. Sorry, now I will be more exactly:
[ul]benchmarks.py - same problem like demo.py
demo.py - you know
demoshelp.py - same problem like demo.py
DynamicSlice.py - application error: python.exe, AppVer:0.0.0.0, ModName:msvcr90.dll, ModVer: 9.0.21022.8, Offset: 0006c955
FilDir.py - same like demo.py
file.py - same like demo.py
fillrandom.py - application error: python.exe, AppVer:0.0.0.0, ModName:msvcr90.dll, ModVer: 9.0.21022.8, Offset: 0006c955
first.py - application error: python.exe, AppVer:0.0.0.0, ModName:msvcr90.dll, ModVer: 9.0.21022.8, Offset: 0006c955
fit1.py - same like demo.py
formula1.py - application error: python.exe, AppVer:0.0.0.0, ModName:msvcr90.dll, ModVer: 9.0.21022.8, Offset: 0006c955