How to set tet the number of Divisions?

I plot the Grah by setting log, for example, by default, from 1e0 to 1e1 there are 10 divisions, I’d like to divide 4 from 1e0 to 1e1 (these change for all divisions), how to actulaze?

I try las following:
TH1D *h1 = new TH1D(“h1”,"",50,1e0,1e5);
TAxis *axis = h1->GetYaxis();
axis->SetNdivisions(n=5054, kTRUE);

but there is no any change? why?

Thanks very much.

try this, works just fine:

TCanvas c1(“c1”,“c1”,0,0,300,300);;
TH1D *h1 = new TH1D(“h1”,“h1”,50,1e0,1e5);
TCanvas c2(“c2”,“c2”,300,0,300,300);;

TH1D * h2 = new TH1D(“h2”,“h2”,50,1e0,1e5);
TAxis *axis = h2->GetYaxis();
axis->SetNdivisions(5054, kTRUE);