How to make a macro with multiple functions

Hello, I’m quite new to ROOT and C++. I’m trying to write a macro with multiple functions for the first time, and I’ve run into some trouble. The below macro is saved as Task.c and consists of two functions that sort 20 randomly generated numbers from lowest to highest.

#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
#include "TROOT.h"
using namespace std;

void longsort()
	{double unsorted[20];
	double sorted[20];
	double tempstorage=1;
	int smallestindex=0;
	for(int n=0; n<20; n++) unsorted[n]=gRandom->Uniform(1);
	for(int p=0; p<20; p++){
		for(int m=0; m<20; m++){
			if(unsorted[m]<tempstorage){tempstorage=unsorted[m]; smallestindex=m;}}
		sorted[p]=tempstorage;
		tempstorage=1;
		unsorted[smallestindex]=1;}
	for(int i=0; i<20; i++) cout << sorted[i] << ' ';
	}

void fastsort()
{	double abra[20];
	for(int n=0; n<20; n++) abra[n]=gRandom->Uniform(1);
	int nc=0;
	double tempstorage;
	bool swap=true;
	int q;
	while(swap==true){
		swap=false;
		for(q=0; q<19; q++){
			if(abra[q]>abra[q+1]){
				tempstorage=abra[q];
				abra[q]=abra[q+1];
				abra[q+1]=tempstorage;
				swap=true;
			}
			nc++;
	cout <<nc;
}}}

int main(){
	fastsort();
	return 0;
}

I’ve tested each of the functions (longsort and fastsort) individually, and I can run them just fine. However, when I define them as functions and run them through int main(), I run into a whole host of errors. When I execute it using .x Task.c++, I get the error “use of undeclared identifier ‘gRandom’” for both instances where I use gRandom.

When I execute it using .x Task.c, I get the error “Failed to call Task3() to execute the macro. Add this function or rename the macro. Falling back to .L.” I’ve tried using .L as well, but when I run main() or fastsort(), it gives me an absurdly large number for nc (the number of comparisons) whereas running fastsort as an independent macro gives a normal number for nc.