How to extract data from a Tree into an array?

I’m a beginner.
I want to analyse data in a tree.But I don’t know how to extract data from a tree.
For instance,
suppose t1(TTree)->b1(TBranch)->d1(TLeaf)
I want to select data from d1 with some conditions and put it in a array
How to accomplish the process?
Thank you very much!

Checkout the documentation for TTree::Draw under ‘How to obtain more info’.

How to obtain more info from TTree::Draw

Once TTree::Draw has been called, it is possible to access useful information still stored in the TTree object via the following functions:

GetSelectedRows() // return the number of values accepted by the selection expression. In case where no selection was specified, returns the number of values processed.
    GetV1() // returns a pointer to the double array of V1
    GetV2() // returns a pointer to the double array of V2
    GetV3() // returns a pointer to the double array of V3
    GetV4() // returns a pointer to the double array of V4
    GetW() // returns a pointer to the double array of Weights where weight equal the result of the selection expression.

where V1,V2,V3 correspond to the expressions in

TTree::Draw("V1:V2:V3:V4",selection);

If the expression has more than 4 component use GetVal(index)

Example:

Root > ntuple->Draw("py:px","pz>4");
Root > TGraph *gr = new TGraph(ntuple->GetSelectedRows(),
                              ntuple->GetV2(), ntuple->GetV1());
Root > gr->Draw("ap"); //draw graph in current pad

A more complete complete tutorial (treegetval.C) shows how to use the GetVal() method.

creates a TGraph object with a number of points corresponding to the number of entries selected by the expression “pz>4”, the x points of the graph being the px values of the Tree and the y points the py values.