How can I draw a TPolyLine3D on the new web-based RGeomViewer Widget?

Dear Rooters,
As suggested in “How to embed ROOT in a GUI” I tried out the new web-based widgets. The example given works as expected. I created my own application based on the example as well.
I have a question concerning the RGeomViewer widget. I want to draw primitives (lines, polygons) together with the 3D volumes on the same RGeomViewer. I was able to do this - not using the web based widgets- but TCanvas TGLViewer and TPolyLine3D. In this case, however the Viewer widget was not embedded in the application. Someone suggested to use TEveLine instead of TPolyLine3D. I have no knowledge about Tracks and I could not get this working. I also suspect that using the Tracks is a little over the top for my purpose. Could please someone help e with this?
best regards Karl

Please read tips for efficient and successful posting and posting code

_ROOT Version: 6.24/06
Platform: Suse Tumbleweed
Compiler: linuxx8664gcc

Hi Karl,

Welcome on the forum!

Web-based geometry viewer dedicated only to geometry - no other components are displayed.
Also tracks will not work. Main motivation for geometry viewer - enable display of large geometries in web browsers with limited resources.

But if geometry is not very big, one could try to use web-based TCanvas display.
In that case web browser with JSROOT doing full geometry analysis and rendering.
And it also able to overlay other objects (like TPolyMarker3D or TEveTrack).
TPolyLine3D is not yet supported, but can be implemented very fast.

Could you try to compose TCanvas with objects you want to display and post it here?
I will see how much effort it will be to support it with web-based TCanvas.

Regards,
Sergey

Hi Sergey, thank you for replying. Something like like in the tutorials/graphics/basic3D.C would be sufficient for my purpose. I tried this out with the web TCanvasWidget but as one should expect, only the Pad ande the PaveTextx are drawn.