Filling data to a histogram using TH1F

ROOT Version: 6.20.04
Platform: Any/All
Compiler: Python 2.7.16

I am new to ROOT and python, I’ve been trying to learn it on my own in order to join a research group on campus. The task is to find the invariant mass of a particle using information from two muons. After finding the invariant mass, I have to plot it on a TH1F graph. So far I have been able to do the following (I include the whole code to provide greater context. )

import ROOT

c1 = ROOT.TCanvas('c1' , 'Invariant Mass' )

f = ROOT.TFile ( 'Invariant_Mass.root' , 'recreate' )

h1 = ROOT.TH1F('h1' , 'Invariant Mass Distribution; Mass; Number of Objects', 100, 200, 700)

with open ('muons.txt','r') as f1:
    for line in f1:
        if line.startswith('Run'):
            eventTitle = line
        if line.startswith('m1'):
            dataset = line.split(' ')
            pt1 = float(dataset[2])
            eta1 = float(dataset[3])
            phi1 = float(dataset[4])
            m1 = float(dataset [5])
        if line.startswith('m2'):
            dataset = line.split(' ')
            pt2 = float(dataset[2])
            eta2 = float(dataset[3])
            phi2 = float(dataset[4])
            m2 = float(dataset [5])
            muon1 = ROOT.TLorentzVector()
            muon1.SetPtEtaPhiM(pt1,eta1,phi1,m1)
            muon2 = ROOT.TLorentzVector()
            muon2.SetPtEtaPhiM(pt2,eta2,phi2,m2)
            m1 = [muon1.E(),muon1.Px(),muon1.Py(),muon1.Pz()]
            m2 = [muon2.E(),muon2.Px(),muon2.Py(),muon2.Pz()]
            myParticle = ROOT.TLorentzVector()
            myParticle = muon1 + muon2 
            double_mass = myParticle.M()
            h1.Fill(double_mass)

f = open('mass.txt','a')
            f.write(eventTitle +'\nInvariant Mass:\n' + str(double_mass) + '\n' + '\n----------------\n')