Filling array of histograms in a function

Hi everyone,
first time here (and ever on a forum). I’m new to ROOT, sorry in advance if this will sound as a stupid question.

I’d like to fill multiple histograms in a function, so i created an array of pointers to histograms. When i run my code i get an error like:

error: member reference base type ‘TH1F *’ is not a structure or union
h[ind]->Fill(LHEPart_pt[ilept]); //fill histogram for pt

My source code is the following:

void Events::VarDef()
{
    TH1F **h[3]; //define array of histo pt for each particle
    *h[0] = new TH1F("h1", "electron pT", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

*h[1] = new TH1F("h4", "muon pT", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

*h[2] = new TH1F("h7", "tau pT", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

TH1F *hR[6]; //array of histo, rct events
    hR[0] = new TH1F("hRee", "Electron pT, from rct electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRee
    hR[1] = new TH1F("hRem", "Electron pT, from rct muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRem

hR[2] = new TH1F("hRme", "Muon pT, from rct electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRme
    hR[3] = new TH1F("hRmm", "Muon pT, from rct muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRmm

hR[4] = new TH1F("hRte", "Tau pT, from rct electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRte
    hR[5] = new TH1F("hRtm", "Tau pT, from rct muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0); //hRtm

TH1F *hRi[6]; //array of histo, reconstructed isolated events
    hRi[0] = new TH1F("hRiee", "Electron pT, from rct iso electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);
    hRi[1] = new TH1F("hRiem", "Electron pT, from rct iso muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

hRi[2] = new TH1F("hRime", "Muon pT, from rct iso electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);
    hRi[3] = new TH1F("hRimm", "Muon pT, from rct iso muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

hRi[4] = new TH1F("hRite", "Tau pT, from rct iso electron event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);
    hRi[5] = new TH1F("hRitm", "Tau pT, from rct iso muon event", 80, 0.0, 250.0);

return;
}

void Events::Filling(Int_t ind, Int_t ilept)
{
    h[ind]->Fill(LHEPart_pt[ilept]); //fill histogram for pt