Drawing a histogram using a TLorentzVector - Error **break** Segmentation Violation

ROOT Version: ROOT 6.26/08, “built for Mac osx arm64”
Platform: Mac OS Monterey, MacBook Air with M1 Chip
Compiler: Clang

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting here and I hope the question I am about to ask is well received. I am fairly new to ROOT so I would like you to keep this in mind when looking at my code as I most likely lack some fundamental understanding in some of the classes that I have decided to use. I am trying to create my own TLorentzVector, filling a histogram with the .CosTheta() method and then drawing the histogram to see the results of my calculation. The purpose is to practice with these classes to later perform a more complete data analysis.

Important to note that this is being done with a previously created root file from a higher up. When I run my code I get the error ** Break ** Segmentation Violation, followed by a long sequence of code which I can post if requested. I have tried debugging my code, referencing posts about the same error and I have not been able to find a solution. I also feel it is important to mention that I initially installed ROOT using homebrew, after receiving this error I tested this same code on a friends computer and it worked for him. This led me to believe that my installation of ROOT was perhaps lacking something I did not quite understand so I reinstalled and built ROOT from the source. After receiving this error once again I have come to the conclusion that the issue might be due to my compiler? Which might explain why the code works on someone else’s computer, or maybe my code is using a class in a way it was not intended to be used. Regardless, I would love some insight from a more experienced ROOT user.

The code that is being used is as follows

void calccos(){

float costh_pbar;
float sinth_pbar;
float phi_pbar; 
float sinphi_pbar; 
float Ppbar; 
float cosphi_pbar; 
double mp = 0.93827208816;