Add a histogram to tree branch in rdataframes

Hi, I am new to rdataframes. I am having trouble in adding this to a tree branch . Here is my code

ROOT::RDataFrame rdf(my_chain);
auto rdf_variables = rdf.Define(“mmSq”, “missing_massSq”);

auto rdf_cut = rdf_variables.Filter(" (mmSq<=-0.04 || mmSq<=0.04) ");

ROOT::RDataFrame d(“tree name”, “rootfilename.root”);
auto myHisto = rdf_cut.Histo1D({“im”, “;M#Lambda);Counts”, 80, 1.00, 1.20}, “Lambda”,“acc_wtg”);

TTree *tree= new TTree (“tree name”,“outfiletree”);
I want to add “myHisto” to my tree. as a branch . I tried Snapshot(), didn’t work.
I appreciate your help

Hello @Chandra_Sekhar_Akond ,

and welcome to the ROOT forum.

I guess what you want to do is store the computed histogram in a ROOT file, for safekeeping. You don’t need a TTree for that, you can just store the histogram in a ROOT file directly (you can think of TTrees are tables, datasets – here you just want to store a single histogram object on disk).

Also note that after auto &actualHistogram = myHisto.GetValue();, the histogram has little to no relation with the RDataFrame, so I think the question is really how to store a ROOT histogram in a ROOT file. The relevant part of the ROOT manual should help, that is ROOT files - ROOT .

I hope this helps!
Enrico

Hello @eguiraud ,
Thanks for the reply. No I specifically want to add this histogram as a branch to a ROOT file.
myHisto->Write(); works as a histogram , but for my specific analysis I need it in a branch.
I hope I explained the problem clearly. Thanks in advance.
Chandra