Root Installation, need '-ldl'?

Hello,

I am a newbie who is installing ROOT for a week already and
still not so successful.
I was just following the instruction of the website and “README/INSTALL”.
But ‘make’ always failed at build [95%] level with such error messages:
[ 95%] Linking CXX shared library …/…/lib/libEGPythia8.so
/lib/…/lib/libpythia8.a(PartonDistributions.o): In function Pythia8::LHAPDF::symbol(std::__cxx11::basic_string<char, std::char_traits<char>, std::allocator<char> >)': PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0xdb68): undefined reference todlsym’
PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0xdb70): undefined reference to dlerror' PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0xdbf3): undefined reference todlerror’
/lib/…/lib/libpythia8.a(PartonDistributions.o): In function Pythia8::LHAPDF::~LHAPDF()': PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0x13b7b): undefined reference todlclose’
PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0x13b80): undefined reference to dlerror' /lib/../lib/libpythia8.a(PartonDistributions.o): In functionPythia8::LHAPDF::LHAPDF(int, std::__cxx11::basic_string<char, std::char_traits, std::allocator >, Pythia8::Info*)’:
PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0x13f4b): undefined reference to dlerror' PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0x141f1): undefined reference todlopen’
PartonDistributions.cc:(.text+0x141fd): undefined reference to `dlerror’
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
montecarlo/pythia8/CMakeFiles/EGPythia8.dir/build.make:174: recipe for target ‘lib/libEGPythia8.so’ failed
make[2]: *** [lib/libEGPythia8.so] Error 1
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:18833: recipe for target ‘montecarlo/pythia8/CMakeFiles/EGPythia8.dir/all’ failed
make[1]: *** [montecarlo/pythia8/CMakeFiles/EGPythia8.dir/all] Error 2
Makefile:149: recipe for target ‘all’ failed
make: *** [all] Error 2

I googled this and found some suggestions to add “-ldl” to LDFLAGS. And I added “-ldl” to etc/MakeFile/arch.
But the problem is not solved.

Do you have any suggestion to do for solving this?

Thanks!